TOP 10 DISCUSSION- APR. 2, 2016

There was quite a lot of shifting this week, and a new debut. The new debut is of course, Ariana Grande’s “Dangerous Woman,” which debuted at number 10, replacing “I Took a Pill in Ibiza” by Mike Posner in the top 10. “Dangerous Woman” is okay, but probably her best single in a long time, so kudos to Ariana for that. Other than that, there’s only one gain on this week’s chart. That would be the Lukas Graham song that is full of momentum right now, that of course being “7 Years,” which climbed from number 5 to number 3. It of course passed “My House” by Flo Rida and “Stressed Out” by Twenty One Pilots, two songs that finally seem to be on their way out. The rest of our chart held on at the same positions as last week, “Cake By The Ocean” by DNCE somehow keeps its grasp on number 9, “Sorry” by Justin Bieber isn’t quite out of the top 10 yet as it stays at number 8, “Me, Myself & I” by G-Eazy and Bebe Rexha keeps its hold on number 7, Zayn’s “Pillowtalk” is unable to climb that number 6 hurdle since debuting at number 1 about a month ago, “Love Yourself” by Justin Bieber is apparently not slowing down as it remains in its position at number 2, which means for yet another week, “Work” by Rihanna and Drake keeps that number 1 position, but Lukas Graham’s “7 Years” does seem to be the next song contesting it, assuming that “Never Forget You” by Zara Larsson and MNEK, another quickly rising track, doesn’t make huge gains soon. To rank this weeks list in my opinion, I’d have:

  1. 7 Years by Lukas Graham
  2. Pillowtalk by Zayn
  3. Me, Myself & I by G-Eazy and Bebe Rexha
  4. Dangerous Woman by Ariana Grande
  5. Sorry by Justin Bieber
  6. Stressed Out by Twenty One Pilots
  7. Love Yourself by Justin Bieber
  8. Work by Rihanna and Drake
  9. Cake By The Ocean by DNCE
  10. My House by Flo Rida

Small note, after another week of hearing it, “I Took a Pill in Ibiza” has grown on me immensely, and if I were to redo last week’s top 10 ranking, it would be much higher.

Check in next week for my next Top 10 discussion and soon for a review of a new release. Thanks!

One thought on “TOP 10 DISCUSSION- APR. 2, 2016

Leave a comment