TOP 10 DISCUSSION- APR. 9, 2016

No… no… no! Meghan Trainor’s “No” makes its top 10 debut this week in at number 6, and I’m not going to keep you waiting, I find this song to be terrible. The good news is, Rihanna and Drake’s “Work” may be finishing it’s rein at number 1, as the fast rising “7 Years” by Lukas Graham is already up to number 2 this week. This of course means that Justin Bieber’s “Love Yourself” moves down to number 3, but it’s his only top 10 song this week because “Sorry” dropped out of the top 10, along with Ariana Grande’s “Dangerous Woman.” Taking one of the open top ten positions is “I Took a Pill in Ibiza” moving back into number 10 after dropping out last week. There was a surprising amount of movement in the middle of the top 10 too. “My House” by Flo Rida moved back up to number 4, causing “Stressed Out” by Twenty One Pilots to drop down to number 5, as “Pillowtalk” by Zayn dropped down to number 8. “Me, Myself & I” by G-Eazy and Bebe Rexha, and “Cake By The Ocean” by DNCE stayed at numbers 7 and 9 respectively. To rank this week’s top 10, in my opinion, I’d have:

  1. 7 Years by Lukas Graham
  2. I Took a Pill in Ibiza by Mike Posner
  3. Pillowtalk by Zayn
  4. Me, Myself & I by G-Eazy and Bebe Rexha
  5. Stressed Out by Twenty One Pilots
  6. Love Yourself by Justin Bieber
  7. Work by Rihanna and Drake
  8. Cake By The Ocean by DNCE
  9. My House by Flo Rida
  10. No by Meghan Trainor

Thanks and I’ll see you soon with a review of a new release!

Leave a comment